Русский / English
Enter the query
Norilsk Nickel Shareholders to Elect a New Board of Directors

According to the voting results of the MMC Norilsk Nickel Extraordinary General Meeting four candidates from Interros were elected to the BoD: Sergei Barbashev, Alexey Bashkirov, Andrei Bougrov and Marianna Zakharova. Gareth Penny, nominated by Interros, was approved as independent director.

Gareth Penny was also elected Chairman of the Board at the first Board meeting. Andrei Bougrov was appointed Deputy Chairman of the Board and Alexey Bashkirov — chairman of the Budget Committee.

Last shareholders meeting and the election of a new BoD mark another phase of the agreement between Interros, Rusal and Millhouse. We believe that a balanced BoD headed by an independent chairman will act in the interests of all shareholders and effectively work towards the growth of the company in terms of capitalization.