Русский / English
Enter the query
Results of the Norilsk Nickel AGM

The AGM of MMC Norilsk Nickel took place June 21st. Four Interros representatives were elected to the Board of Directors: Sergei Barbashev, Andrei Bougrov, Marianna Zakharova, Larissa Zelkova.

The rest of the Interros votes were given to the independent directors Bradford Mills and Enos Ned Banda, recommended by ISS/Risk Metrics, who also were elected to the Board.

On the first Board meeting Interros representatives supported the proposal of independent directors to elect Andrei Bourgov as Chairman of the Board. The unique professional experience and many years of Norilsk Board membership give reason to believe that under Mr.Bougrovs leadership the Board will concentrate on the Norilsk Nickel strategy.